Sumner Elementary School Home

Contacts

Sumner Elementary
1770 Sumner Ave.
Claremont, CA  91711
Office:  (909) 398-0320
FAX:    (909) 398-0380

Principal: Kristin Robinson
krobinson@cusd.claremont.edu

Leadership TOSA
Brenda Hamlett
bhamlett@cusd.claremont.edu

Office Manager: Debbie Coyle
dcoyle@cusd.claremont.edu
 

Attendance: Tani Peterson
tpeterson@cusd.claremont.edu

Attendance Hot Line: 
909 399-1749


Danbury Elementary 
1745 Lynoak Dr.
Claremont, CA  91711
Office:  (909) 398-0335
FAX:    (909) 398-0393

Principal: Steve Hamilton
shamilton@cusd.claremont.edu
 

Office Manager: MaryBeth Rogers
mrogers@cusd.claremont.edu

Attendance: Tani Peterson
tpeterson@cusd.claremont.edu

Attendance Hot Line: 
909 399-1749


 

After School Child Care
Enrollment: 170 W. San Jose Ave
Claremont, CA 91711
(909) 398-0373

Cindy Scott
cscott@cusd.claremont.edu

on site #: 909 398-0320
Ext:  41609

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCF2404.jpg DSCF2387.jpg DSCF2394.jpg DSCF2397.jpg DSCF2399.jpg Screen Shot 2013-08-13 at 9.34.26 AM.png

Upcoming Events

October -  2014

31          Student Council Voting in classrooms 8:15 am

31          Kindergarten Costume Parade
 

           November - 2014

                   3 - 14     Fall Conferences - Minimum Days 1:00

                   5            Chess Masters 2 of 7

                   6            School Site Council Meeting #2     -     2:45 pm

                   10          No School  -  District Holiday

                   11          No School - Veterans Day

                   12          Chess Masters 3 of 7

                   13          Sumner Picture Make Up Day


              

 

FOR A DETAILED CALENDAR, SEE  CALENDAR:

SUMNER YEARLY

For Translation: 
see bottom of page

Quick Links

Daily Schedule

M, T, Th, F

(First through 6th)
  7:58   line up
  8:00   school begins
  9:05   Recess: 1 & 2 & 3
  9:25   Recess ends: 1 & 2 & 3
  9:40   Recess:  4 & 5 & 6
10:00   Recess ends: 4 & 5 & 6
11:15   Lunch / Recess: (1 & 2 & 3)
12:05   Primary Lunch/Recess Ends

12:17   Lunch / Recess: (4 & 5 & 6)
  1:05   Upper Lunch/Recess Ends
  1:15   Primary-1, 2, 3 Recess
  2:30   Primary - 1, 2, 3 Dismissal
  2:35   Upper - 4, 5, 6 Dismissal


 

WEDNESDAYS: 
(Regular K - 6)

  8:00   School Begins            
  1:00   Dismissed
         


Transitional Kindergarten Schedule:
  8:00    School Begins
11:45    Dismissed

 

Kindergarten Schedule
 (August  27th  to  October 3rd)

8:00     School Begins
1:00     Dismissed 
 

(October  6th  to  June - 11th)         
8:00    School Begins
1:46    Kindergarten release

            
  

  

 

 


 

Calendar